PLYMOUTH COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MEETING

June 26, 2020

A regular meeting of the Plymouth County Commissioners was called to order at 8:04 a.m. at the County of Plymouth Administration Building, 44 Obery Street, Plymouth, MA. Present were Chairman Daniel A. Pallotta, Commissioner Sandra M. Wright and Commissioner Gregory M. Hanley. Chairman Pallotta called for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Also, in attendance were Register of Deeds John Buckley, Treasurer Thomas O'Brien, Deputy Treasurer Jeff Welch, County Administrator Frank Basler and Executive Assistant Nancy O'Rourke.

Meeting Minutes - May 21, 2020, June 3, 2020, June 10, 2020, June 18, 2020

Commissioner Hanley made a motion to approve the meeting minutes of May 21, 2020, June 3, 2020, June 10, 2020, June 18, 2020. Commissioner Wright seconded.

Vote: The motion passed unanimously.

Vote to accept and approve CPS Form: Ligia Fernandes-temporary full time JG 1-1 custodian position

Vote to accept and approve payroll

Commissioner Hanley made a motion to approve payroll as recommended by the Treasurer. Commissioner Wright seconded.

Vote: The motion passed unanimously.

Vote to accept and approve vendor vouchers

Commissioner Hanley made a motion to approve vendor vouchers as recommended by the Treasurer. Commissioner Wright seconded.

Vote: The motion passed unanimously.

Vote-2021 Carryover Vacation Time

Commissioner Hanley made a motion in accordance with the Plymouth County Personnel Board Rules & Regulations, Section C, Employee Benefits, Vacation Leave, Rule #3, and the Collective Bargaining Agreement between SEIU Local 888, AFL-CIO and the County Commissioners of Plymouth County, and in accordance with the vote by the Plymouth County Commissioners on June 3, 2020 permitting employees to carry over any unused vacation time as of June 30, 2020 into FY 2021 as a one-time condition due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and accepting that time carried forward in excess of collective bargaining agreements must be used prior to Friday, October 30, 2020 or it will be forfeited without benefits, the following employees request vacation credits be carried into fiscal year 2021:

-Commissioner's Office	CBA Carry over	COVID-19 Carry over
Frank Basler		72 hours
Tammy Correa	80 hours	17.75 hours

Nancy O'Rourke	80 hours	34.50 hours
-Maintenance Dept		
Doug Wedge	80 hours	84 hours
Thomas Jones	80 hours	40 hours
Christopher Kelly	80 hours	40 hours
Miguel Barbosa	40 hours	32 hours
Alcides DaVeiga	80 hours	56 hours
Ivanilda DaVeiga	40 hours	32 hours
Jason Pinkham	40 hours	120 hours
Avelino Texeira	40 hours	114.30 hours
George Roth		24 hours
Michael Wholey	80 hours	84 hours
-4-H/Cooperative Extension		
Cathy Acampora	40 hours	4 hours
Blake Dinius		24 hours
Molly Lipper	40 hours	
Valerie Schell	80 hours	24 hours
-Treasurer's Office		
Mary Dundas	52 hours	
Cheryl Enegess	168 hours	
Jeffrey Welch	29 hours	
-Parking Dept.		
Jean Wallen	208 hours	
-Mayflower Municipal Health Group		
Sheila Avery	35 hours	
Joyce Lewis	20.75 hours	
Kelly Morse Perez	63 hours	
-Registry of Deeds-		
Frances Abraham	80 hours	
Kathy Ambrose	24 hours	
Diane Bennett	80 hours	
Michael Bradley	76 hours	
Patricia Carroll	80 hours	64 hours
Gina Clark	56 hours	
Marybeth Condon	80 hours	16 hours
Richard Connolly	80 hours	
Carol Costello	48 hours	
Rebecca Galandzi	8 hours	
J. Gawthrope	80 hours	
Lorna Green-Baker	80 hours	40 hours
Heidi Harkins	80 hours	64 hours
Carolyn Laubenstein	8 hours	
Frank Macdonald	52 hours	
Michele McVicar	80 hours	
Margaret Morrison		24 hours
Jaclyn O'Leary	80 hours	

Lynn Reynolds	80 hours	32 hours
Christine Richards	80 hours	60 hours
Anita Rocheteau		8 hours
Elizabeth Sheibley	80 hours	72 hours
Robin Thomas	32 hours	
Debra Whelan	24 hours	
Greg White	80 hours	32 hours
Tim White	16 hours	
Maureen Young	32 hours	
John Zigouras	80 hours	44 hours

Commissioner Hanley seconded.

Vote: The motion passed unanimously.

Update on federal CARES Act

Treasurer O'Brien briefed the Board on Phase 1 of the first round of applications from 8 different towns. The applications are currently being processed and once completed; checks will be issued to each town. Commissioner Hanley requested an email reminder be sent to all the Plymouth County communities. After some discussion, the consensus is to email after the checks are issued at the next meeting.

CARES Act distribution and vote Community Reimbursements

Commissioner Wright made a motion to approve reimbursements in the amount of \$8,241.87 to the Town of Rockland. Commissioner Hanley seconded.

Vote: The motion passed unanimously.

Commissioner Hanley made a motion to approve reimbursements in the amount of \$81,574.24 to the Town of East Bridgewater. Commissioner Wright seconded.

Vote: The motion passed unanimously.

Commissioner Wright made a motion to approve reimbursements in the amount of \$65,292.48 to the Town of Kingston. Commissioner Hanley seconded.

Vote: The motion passed unanimously.

Commissioner Hanley made a motion to authorize County Administrator Basler to submit a Phase 1 application for the County of Plymouth. Commissioner Wright seconded.

Vote: The motion passed unanimously.

CARES Act-Phase 2 Discussion and Vote

Commissioner Hanley made a motion to authorize Phase 2 of the CARES Act for the period of July 1, 2020 through September 30, 2020. Phase 2 is calculated 60% population and 40% number of COVID-19 cases by 6/24/20 per MA. Department of Public Health. Commissioner Wright seconded.

Vote: The motion passed unanimously.

CARES Act-Phase 3 Discussion and Vote

Chairman Pallotta recused himself from any discussions concerning Phase 3 and yielded the Chair to Commissioner Wright. Discussion was held regarding the dedication of Phase 3 reimbursements to Veterans Services, Libraries and Council on Aging/Senior Centers. Commissioner Hanley made a motion to add Parks and Recreation Departments to Phase 3 reimbursements. Commissioner Wright seconded.

Vote: Chairman Pallotta-Recused. Commissioner Wright-Yes. Commissioner Hanley-Yes.

Chairman Pallotta rejoined the meeting.

Byrne Grant: Distribution vote

Commissioner Hanley made a motion to authorize the distribution of \$37,916.18 to the City of Brockton Police Department and \$3,124.79 to the Town of Wareham Police Department for overtime costs and equipment reimbursement through the federal Byrne Grant. Commissioner Wright seconded.

Vote: The motion passed unanimously.

Administrator's report

Halifax land transfer

Administrator Basler briefed the Board on the recent receipt of \$75,000 received from the Town of Halifax for the land transfer of property located off Aldana Road in Halifax, MA

• 4-H move to ground floor

Administrator Basler briefed the Board on the plans to move the 4-H/Cooperative Extension offices from the 2nd floor to the ground floor of the County Administrative building due to the vacancy of Holtec planned for August 1st.

Any business not foreseen or anticipated

Administrator Basler briefed the Board on the work currently in progress to replace the chiller at the Wareham District Courthouse. The cost will be reimbursed through Court Rent.

The meeting adjourned at 9:13 a.m.

Documents and/or exhibits

- Meeting Minutes-May 21, 2020, June 3, 2020, June 10, 2020, June 18, 2020
- Vote-Carryover Vacation FY 2021 one-time agreement
- Draft-Phase 2 and 3 Funding Chart
- Letter-COVID-19 Response in Plymouth County Courthouses to District Attorney Timothy Cruz

Respectfully submitted, Nancy O'Rourke Executive Assistant